It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:02 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:27 pm
Posts: 141
like can I do it first thing in the reset vector? Do I need do anything at all first to guarantee it? Targeting MMC3 so
lda #07
sta 8000
lda bankvalue
sta 8001


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:03 pm
Posts: 5714
Location: Canada
For the most part, bankswitching is instantaneous as far as the software is concerned. You can do it as soon or as often as you like.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 6:51 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:43 pm
Posts: 10051
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
It's good practice to take care of a couple of things that could derail the program, like disabling IRQs and NMIs as as soon as possible, but in practice the difference is so little that it probably won't matter.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group