It is currently Thu Sep 19, 2019 4:18 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours



Forum rules





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 3:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 9:17 pm
Posts: 303
Making a snes cart...The cart has 8k ram on it, but the game requires 32k ram....everything else matches up that is required. Could I just switch that 8k ram chip out with a 32k ram chip, would that work, or would there be more required than that? Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 3:28 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:49 pm
Posts: 7741
Location: Chexbres, VD, Switzerland
I doubt it, but I'm unsure how SNES ciruit works. You'd have to make sure the cart does not use the positive CE on the 8KB RAM (it should be connected to VCC), and if that's the case you should connect the two highest adress lines of the 32 KB RAM at the correct place (no idea where it's, I'm not really in SNESdev).

If the positive CE is used then you'd probably need some NAND gates or something like that to combine both CE and /CE to only one /CE.

_________________
Life is complex: it has both real and imaginary components.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group