It is currently Thu Jun 22, 2017 10:09 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:20 am
Posts: 63
Pokun wrote:
Here's the new link: https://messatu.wordpress.com/2013/02/2 ... %E3%81%99/

Download link doesn't seem to work though. I have an old version here in attachment.

Thank, bro. Now I have a full picture for Family BASIC. :)

_________________
See my hacks on Romhacking.net


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 12:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:20 am
Posts: 63
Interestingly, but which category I'll need to carry my future game? Is it hack of Family BASIC or homebrew? :)
P. S.: I hope that the final version of the utility anybody still finds itself in and upload it. ;)

_________________
See my hacks on Romhacking.net


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2014 12:37 am
Posts: 173
Pokun wrote:
Here's the new link: https://messatu.wordpress.com/2013/02/2 ... %E3%81%99/
Download link doesn't seem to work though. I have an old version here in attachment.


That's the older expired link, actually!
It's not difficult to find the one that works, but I'll attach the file here, for convenience:
Attachment:
STTONES2000.zip [105.72 KiB]
Downloaded 48 times


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 11:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 5:49 am
Posts: 588
Location: Sweden
Oops my bad! Thanks for the link anyway! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 7:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:20 am
Posts: 63
Thanks to everyone who posted this utility. Nevertheless, she is no longer needed. My good friend translated it into Russian and simplified its use. No you don't need to put rom of Family BASIC - it's already embedded in utility. Just select your savestate and enter the name of your game. ;)
Here is it:


Attachments:
File comment: Improved version of STTONES (in Russian)
STTONES_RUS.zip [31.03 KiB]
Downloaded 37 times

_________________
See my hacks on Romhacking.net
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 1:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:31 am
Posts: 23
lancuster wrote:
Thanks to everyone who posted this utility. Nevertheless, she is no longer needed. My good friend translated it into Russian and simplified its use. No you don't need to put rom of Family BASIC - it's already embedded in utility. Just select your savestate and enter the name of your game. ;)
Here is it:


I like this improved version of STTONES
Is it possible to translated it into English?

_________________
Anna's Playground for QMC2
Official MESS Forum


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 2:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:20 am
Posts: 63
Maybe. But I can't. :(

_________________
See my hacks on Romhacking.net


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 7:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:31 am
Posts: 23
lancuster wrote:
Maybe. But I can't. :(


No more need, translated by myself.

_________________
Anna's Playground for QMC2
Official MESS Forum


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2016 12:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 5:49 am
Posts: 588
Location: Sweden
Would you like to share the translation?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:31 am
Posts: 23
Pokun wrote:
Would you like to share the translation?


Load savestate (*.st0 - *.st9) file(s)


Attachments:
STTONES_ENG.zip [93.67 KiB]
Downloaded 42 times

_________________
Anna's Playground for QMC2
Official MESS Forum
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 1:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 10:58 am
Posts: 261
@AnnaWu

I was never able to figure out what exact board the converted ROMs need. Someday I'd like to put NES BASIC games onto real carts.

Have you figured anything out?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 10:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:12 am
Posts: 5824
Location: Seattle
IIRC, the tricky thing is that it not that it needs to be an MMC1 cart with PRG ROM, battery-backed PRG RAM, and CHR ROM (i.e. a pretty generic S[AIJK]ROM) but specifically that you need to load the content of your game into the cart's PRG RAM first.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:20 am
Posts: 63
Tell me, please, how to write ":" - "colon" in VirtuaNES? I can't find this. :(

_________________
See my hacks on Romhacking.net


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 8:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:12 pm
Posts: 18510
Location: NE Indiana, USA (NTSC)
Zoom in on a photo and see it's the key next to semicolon, which is probably the quotation mark key on your keyboard.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 5:49 am
Posts: 588
Location: Sweden
I remember there where at least one key I never could access on VirtuaNES (and another key didn't work on Nestopia) no matter what. But I don't think it was colon. It was probably the kana key or something.

AnnaWu wrote:
Pokun wrote:
Would you like to share the translation?


Load savestate (*.st0 - *.st9) file(s)

Thanks! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group