It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:04 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Post subject: Messiah Generation NEX
PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 9:51 am 

Heh I just stumbled on this thing. Very cool looking, I'm getting 2 so I can make a custom case. I'm only just starting to get into NES dev, but somebody else needs to form an indie game company, along the lines of color dreams or tengen, & make make (and manufacture) some games. I realize no profit would likely ever turn over, but I think enough of us would buy indie cartridges up just to have them in our collection that it could work at out. Actually manufacturing would be hella expensive upfront and the $ would prolly never be recouped, but I'd be willing to go out on a limb as an investor if there was a large & good enough art programming team to make games. Like I said I'm no expert just a beginner but it would a cool thing to get involved in. I'm sure its every hobby game coders dream to make a game on a cartidge and sell it. I know its always been mine!

Reply with your ideas plz.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 10:00 am 
Site Admin

ryanlost wrote:
I'm only just starting to get into NES dev, but somebody else needs to form an indie game company, along the lines of color dreams or tengen, & make make (and manufacture) some games.

That's exactly what I'm doing. Besides working on my own game project and hardware, I'm wanting to publish other people's games (but they get to keep their own copyrights and everything, no corporate BS).

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 12:30 pm 

The previous Generation NEX topic claims that it isn't entirely NES compatible.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 12:41 pm 

ryanlost wrote:
somebody else needs to form an indie game company, along the lines of color dreams or tengen, & make make (and manufacture) some games.