It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 11:58 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 5:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 11:13 am
Posts: 146
Location: Colorado
Does anyone happen to know the Mappers that are supported by the NES Classic's built in emulator?

Thanks for your help and sorry for all the noob questions

_________________
A few of my web games
https://www.embed.com
Or if you're bored at work
https://www.classicsolitaire.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 6:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:12 pm
Posts: 20776
Location: NE Indiana, USA (NTSC)
The FAQ for Hakchi has a list of mappers that should work in an NES Classic Edition's built-in emulator.

Common Nintendo-made discrete boards
0 (NROM): Thwaite
2 (UNROM): STREEMERZ
3 (CNROM): Solar Wars
7 (AOROM)

All Nintendo MMCs in their most common board configuration
1 (MMC1): Nova the Squirrel
4 (MMC3)
5 (MMC5)
9 (MMC2)
10 (MMC4)
Quick Disk images for Famicom Disk System

And a few third-party discrete boards
86 (JF-13)
87 (Jaleco VROM switch)
184 (Sunsoft-1)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 8:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 11:13 am
Posts: 146
Location: Colorado
Thanks!

I'm a bit embarrassed I didn't think to look through the Hakchi FAQ.

_________________
A few of my web games
https://www.embed.com
Or if you're bored at work
https://www.classicsolitaire.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:49 pm 
Online
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2004 7:35 pm
Posts: 4105
Will it do DXROM games if you change the mapper to MMC3?

_________________
Here come the fortune cookies! Here come the fortune cookies! They're wearing paper hats!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 12:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 11:13 am
Posts: 146
Location: Colorado
Dwedit wrote:
Will it do DXROM games if you change the mapper to MMC3?


Which games use DXROM, and how do you change the mapper on it?

_________________
A few of my web games
https://www.embed.com
Or if you're bored at work
https://www.classicsolitaire.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 1:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:03 pm
Posts: 6956
Location: Canada
battagline wrote:
Which games use DXROM, and how do you change the mapper on it?

A list: http://bootgod.dyndns.org:7777/search.php?ines=206&group=groupid

This is a handy header editing utility (Windows): https://www.romhacking.net/utilities/1352/

Or you can use a hex editor. The format is described on the wiki.

MMC3 is iNES mapper 4.

I think indirectly the question might be "will it run Gauntlet", which would tell you also if 4-screen is supported. (At least, that's what I'd be curious about.)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 5:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:12 pm
Posts: 20776
Location: NE Indiana, USA (NTSC)
Or equivalently "will it run Rad Racer 2", which is TVROM (MMC3 4-screen).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: pwnskar, yaros and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group