It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 6:08 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2005 7:30 pm 
Hello. I am completely new to this all, but have recently become very intested in the NES scene. I have been using google a lot to find what I know thus far, but so far I found a lot of information on dumping, but little on writing. What I have found, is very dense. Does anyone know one place I can go that can really just boil it all down a bit for me? Keep in mind, I am completely new to this all. Thanks in advanced.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 8:50 am 
You'll need an EPROM burner.

Also, check out this link:

http://www.zyx.com/chrisc/solarwarscart.html

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 1:18 pm 
Site Admin

Depends on what you want to rewrite it for. Developing, or running older games? If you want to reuse the older carts, you'll need one for each needed mapper type (and most of them need rewiring) and a chip programmer.

I've developed an NES flash cart I call Squeedo. It can be re-written while it's running in the NES, and it connects to a PC's serial port. I'll be building a batch of them pretty soon. It's good for development, but not as useful for running older stuff. It can run Solar Wars though, heh.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 1:25 pm 
Memblers wrote:
Depends on what you want to rewrite it for. Developing, or running older games? If you want to reuse the older carts, you'll need one for each needed mapper type (and most of them need rewiring) and a chip programmer.

I've developed an NES flash cart I call Squeedo. It can be re-written while it's running in the NES, and it connects to a PC's serial port. I'll be building a batch of them pretty soon. It's good for development, but not as useful for running older stuff. It can run Solar Wars though, heh.