It is currently Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:12 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:58 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:56 pm
Posts: 287
This is my n64 homebrew cartridge,I have flash a n64 game called biohazard2.
Image
But in game, can not save sram.
when I read 32k sram from cartridge, 32k data only the first 4byte show BIO2, others data is all 0x00.


Last edited by byemu on Sat Aug 19, 2017 4:09 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:12 am
Posts: 6272
Location: Seattle
Do you have the source for the logic in the MAX2 ?

More-or-less the only other thing you could do would be to compare a known good save to the wrong values you're getting.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 12:51 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:56 pm
Posts: 287
lidnariq wrote:
Do you have the source for the logic in the MAX2 ?

More-or-less the only other thing you could do would be to compare a known good save to the wrong values you're getting.


This is core mycode:
Code:
assign enable_rom  = m_address[30:27]==4'b0001 ? aleh : 1'b1;//0x10000000
assign enable_sram = m_address[30:26]==5'b00001 ? aleh : 1'b1 ;//0x08000000


It's work on game "Ogre Battle 64 - Person of Lordly Caliber (U) (V1.0) [!]";


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 11:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:12 am
Posts: 6272
Location: Seattle
At this point, I'd compare to a known-good save from e.g. an emulator.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:56 pm
Posts: 287
lidnariq wrote:
At this point, I'd compare to a known-good save from e.g. an emulator.


Maybe it's depend on the CIC, but I'm not sure.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:12 am
Posts: 6272
Location: Seattle
If it were the wrong CIC, that would prevent booting altogether ... unless it both needs, and you have, a bad implementation of the 6105.

(The hash of the first 4 KiB of the cart ROM has to match the hash presented by the CIC or else the PIF goes into an infinite loop. If the hash does match, then it passes off execution in those 4 KiB)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:56 pm
Posts: 287
lidnariq wrote:
If it were the wrong CIC, that would prevent booting altogether ... unless it both needs, and you have, a bad implementation of the 6105.

(The hash of the first 4 KiB of the cart ROM has to match the hash presented by the CIC or else the PIF goes into an infinite loop. If the hash does match, then it passes off execution in those 4 KiB)

1 How to change a homebrew rom to a spencified cic(ex: 6105,only boot on a 6105cic).
2 My verilog code is wrong.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:12 am
Posts: 6272
Location: Seattle
The x101 and x102 boot sectors can be just directly interchanged; the other three CICs each do something different and can't be easily swapped.

Flashcarts like the everdrive64 reimplement the boot sectors in order to allow running everything as though it were on a 6102/7101.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 7:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:56 pm
Posts: 287
lidnariq wrote:
The x101 and x102 boot sectors can be just directly interchanged; the other three CICs each do something different and can't be easily swapped.

Flashcarts like the everdrive64 reimplement the boot sectors in order to allow running everything as though it were on a 6102/7101.

Maybe need a bootemu, first will boot to bootemu,next swap the rom section via mmc,then boot to gamerom.

BTW, I solved the sram problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:12 am
Posts: 6272
Location: Seattle
byemu wrote:
BTW, I solved the sram problem.
What was wrong?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:56 pm
Posts: 287
lidnariq wrote:
byemu wrote:
BTW, I solved the sram problem.
What was wrong?

SRAM logic not same as ROM logic.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group