It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:59 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Post subject: ROLL BOSS RUSH (PSX)
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 12:00 am 

This is a little homebrew project of mine I've been programming off and on since 2010. It's sorta taking shape right now and I thought I'd post it, get some opinions and stuff.

I've also started a few threads here and there to try and get some input. I've had pretty good success. Two Bosses (Plant Woman and Slash Woman) have been enemy requests (not planned). So far they turned out making the game better than what I could have imagined on my own (imho). I think it's because it has forced me expand on what i know as a whole. Well anyway, the download is below. You can use ePSXe to try it, or some other emulator. I also test it on real hardware, a mod-chipped psone, but if i didn't have one, i guess i could resort to the swap trick (i did as a kid...) Anyway, any Comments & criticism would be welcome.

updated 12-29-2015
DownloadGame: http://forum.rockmanpm.com/index.php?topic=6560.0

Youtube - Glitches http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bg0xstPVPGw

Any feedback would be nice.

Last edited by isufje on Tue Dec 29, 2015 10:09 pm, edited 17 times in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 7:30 am 

It's cool to see PSX homebrew projects! I'm going to try this on my PAL PSX as soon as I can.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 7:32 am 

Exactly my thoughts, great to see some action on the PSX game dev scene.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 7:51 am 
Formerly 65024U

Even homebrew guys call PS1 the wrong name? :roll: Unless this is really for the PS2/DVR combo only released in japan...

That aside, look awesome! :)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:35 am 

thefox wrote:
It's cool to see PSX homebrew projects! I'm going to try this on my PAL PSX as soon as I can.