It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:57 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours



Forum rules


1. NO BLATANT PIRACY. This includes reproducing homebrew less than 10 years old, with the exception of free software.
2. No advertising your reproductions, with the exception of free software.
3. Be nice. See RFC 1855 if you aren't sure what this means.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 12:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:26 am
Posts: 13
eprom being used: 27c801

Hello there again guys, in the previous thread here viewtopic.php?f=12&t=11996
I was able to work my first 2 successful games, Zelda and Rock'n roll racing.

Thanks for all of you, we got it solved together.

Now, I am about to burn a hi-rom.
I have not found any tutorials on how to burn hi-rom yet.

Is the wiring method the same? What about getting rom ready? What about programming to chip process?

How do I wire a hi-rom eprom to a cartridge that was already hirom? Same as lo-rom?

Can I burn hi-rom to lo-rom carts or vice versa with proper wiring? If so, how?

Do I change any settings on the willem programmer, compared to lo-rom settings?

Thanks guys !


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 2:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:17 am
Posts: 483
Location: East Texas
No difference in rom burning. The host cart is different but your procedure is the same as lo rom.
Hi and Lo rom is a reference to the way the cart routes the address lines from the rom to the Snes buss. It has nothing to do with how the roms are programmed. But know that you cannot put a "Hi" rom in a Lo rom host cart or vice versa.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 9:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:26 am
Posts: 13
Perfect. Thanks so much for the info :D

So, if I wanna use multiple eproms, in a single eprom cart, I can use a 74htc139 as long as it has a mad-1 right?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 9:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:17 am
Posts: 483
Location: East Texas
Yes. The LS or HCT or HC will work fine. It's just driving address lines which don't take much current to drive. You can only "stack" up to 4 EPROMs with a 139 to make 32mbits. There is a thread a while back that describes how to do this....


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group