(SNES)Help With Circuit for LoRom M27C322

A place that you can discuss reproduction of classic titles or "licensed-for-reproduction" homebrew for personal use.

Moderators: B00daW, Moderators

Forum rules
1. NO BLATANT PIRACY. This includes reproducing homebrew less than 10 years old, with the exception of free software.
2. No advertising your reproductions, with the exception of free software.
3. Be nice. See RFC 1855 if you aren't sure what this means.
lidnariq
Posts: 9379
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:12 am
Location: Seattle

Re: (SNES)Help With Circuit for LoRom M27C322

Post by lidnariq » Tue Jan 14, 2020 7:37 pm

Oh. I use an ICD3, but I know of people using PICKITs.

(In fact, it has to be programmed using HV programming: it uses /MCLR as a general purpose input.)

LittleRain
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 10:08 pm

Re: (SNES)Help With Circuit for LoRom M27C322

Post by LittleRain » Tue Jan 14, 2020 8:20 pm

Ahh, lucky I asked, would not have realized that till its too late.
I guess ill stick with the 629 for now, my parallel programmer can't program that chip.
I'm currently designing a truly Universal programmer on the side, guess I'll wait until then.

Edit: Now that I think of it, I may be able to program it, and then set MCLR as IO. Which the programmer would then disconnect and never be able to be used again. I'll do that next revision though, I got a bunch of spare 629's anyways. I'll test with an 629 as well, as I can always unbrick it with my uni programmer.

Post Reply