It is currently Tue Jan 23, 2018 1:19 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours



Forum rules


1. NO BLATANT PIRACY. This includes reproducing homebrew less than 10 years old, with the exception of free software.
2. No advertising your reproductions, with the exception of free software.
3. Be nice. See RFC 1855 if you aren't sure what this means.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Free Fall Reproduction?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 4:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 9:17 pm
Posts: 303
Hello. I am baffled. I am trying to reproduce Free Fall onto a cart. I am using Captain Comic as a donor, and I am also using 2x 27c512 eproms. I have tried 2 different copies of Captain Comic. The Rom was mapper #11, and split into two 64k size files. I did a direct solder in, but on both copies the screen was nothing but garbage on the screen. Any clues on this one? Thank You!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 6:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 8:33 pm
Posts: 694
how was the sound?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 1:04 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:49 pm
Posts: 7350
Location: Chexbres, VD, Switzerland
Normally since all this is unlicenced the pinout is compatible with standard EPROMs.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 6:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 9:17 pm
Posts: 303
peppers wrote:
how was the sound?


Sound seemed fine


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 6:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 8:33 pm
Posts: 694
I had this problem when I started making them its probably the CHR ROM. could be a bad connection or a few or that EPROM

I would check my CHR connections then if that failed reprogram the CHR ROM and make sure to check the image to make sure its correct and verify it after programing to make sure its in there right

note:most games will play with scrambled picture if you dont even have a CHR ROM pluged in


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 12:26 pm
Posts: 278
i had that problem too, never fixed it. i thought because it was never put on a real cart (i dont think there is a prototype, just a file), it couldnt be reproduced.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group