It is currently Fri Jul 28, 2017 3:59 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:33 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:46 pm
Posts: 687
Location: New York, NY
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:15 pm 
Offline
Formerly Fx3
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 4:59 pm
Posts: 3028
Location: Brazil
I'm aware of It.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 3:49 pm 
Offline
Formerly Fx3
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 4:59 pm
Posts: 3028
Location: Brazil
New version. Check the first post to download it.
I've figured out how RAMBO-1 IRQ timing works. The wiki (discussion page) has been updated.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 1:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 11:30 am
Posts: 221
Rolling Thunder (U.S. version) glitches badly in the latest RockNES, and also uses RAMBO-1.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 6:25 am 
Offline
Formerly Fx3
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 4:59 pm
Posts: 3028
Location: Brazil
Untested game, as far as I know... Shinobi, Klax, Skull&Crossbones and Hard Drivin'.
I'll check it out. That's why I didn't make these changes official in the wiki.

Thank you.

(EDIT: strange, a copy floating the net brings mapper 4 in the header, which is incorrect according to the database).

EDIT2: Found the problem, it's a bug setting a 2K CHR page (should be value >> 1).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 7:07 am 
Offline
Formerly Fx3
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 4:59 pm
Posts: 3028
Location: Brazil
New version released.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 11:30 am
Posts: 221
Rolling Thunder (U.S.) now works, but the status bar text is partially cut off. Here's a capture from real hardware showing how it's supposed to look --- some glitches at the right-hand side of the screen are there, but no cut-off status line letters. And this video shows that it's ok for the status bare to shake once when pressing START at the title screen.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:21 am 
Offline
Formerly Fx3
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 4:59 pm
Posts: 3028
Location: Brazil
NewRisingSun wrote:
Rolling Thunder (U.S.) now works, but the status bar text is partially cut off. Here's a capture from real hardware showing how it's supposed to look --- some glitches at the right-hand side of the screen are there, but no cut-off status line letters. And this video shows that it's ok for the status bare to shake once when pressing START at the title screen.

Yes, I know. You should consider a major step of getting RAMBO-1 IRQ timing working for all those games. There's a problem of a scanline which I couldn't figure out yet (probably IRQ_latch+1), and the lack of interest in more people helping me. ^_^;;
On other side, my gfx engine might glitch a few games (see Mega Man 3' scanline on ShadowMan), which needs a rewrite to match what's described in the wiki.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group