It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:14 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:49 am
Posts: 51
Image

Hi again all.

So I was taking a look at VRC6 emulation when I noticed the intro screen here.

As you can see in the above pic, the last few lines of the clouds don't follow the effect as they should. This seems to occur in every emulator I test. (Mesen, FCEUX, etc)

The ROM is Akumajou Densetsu (J) [!]
sha1:BEB7E005BCBAC031CE61613FA47DF24AD151E9AB

I'm not sure if this is a known issue, I couldn't find it in a few basic searches. I don't see the issue in youtube videos of the game either. Anyone have any idea what the problem is here? Being off my 3 scanlines seems like a lot.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:15 pm
Posts: 352
I have this game cart!
Later, I'll test it


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:15 pm
Posts: 352
video:https://pan.baidu.com/s/1nvsr8bn
password:xe2s


视频:https://pan.baidu.com/s/1nvsr8bn
提取码:xe2s


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 4:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:49 am
Posts: 51
Thanks for the testing, but I can't quite tell from the video, is there still a couple of pixels left at the bottom of the clouds just like in emulator? Or is it different in some way?

Also I'm surprised they let that super shaky white line on the left side of the screen pass in development, seems sloppy for konami.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 9:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:15 pm
Posts: 352
Alyosha_TAS wrote:
Thanks for the testing, but I can't quite tell from the video, is there still a couple of pixels left at the bottom of the clouds just like in emulator? Or is it different in some way?

Also I'm surprised they let that super shaky white line on the left side of the screen pass in development, seems sloppy for konami.

like nestopia


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:49 am
Posts: 51
zxbdragon wrote:
Alyosha_TAS wrote:
Thanks for the testing, but I can't quite tell from the video, is there still a couple of pixels left at the bottom of the clouds just like in emulator? Or is it different in some way?

Also I'm surprised they let that super shaky white line on the left side of the screen pass in development, seems sloppy for konami.

like nestopia


Which version? 1.40 looks identical to the screen shot above.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:18 pm 
Offline
Formerly Fx3
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 4:59 pm
Posts: 3075
Location: Brazil
I couldn't access the video!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 1:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 11:30 am
Posts: 311
The scripts on that website are quite fussy. I only managed to download the video using Internet Explorer. I took the liberty of mirroring the video.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:15 pm
Posts: 352
Here?
这里吗?
Night to return to Beijing ,I'll test at the machine again!
晚上我回到北京,我再实体机器上测试一下。


Attachments:
20171112073520.png
20171112073520.png [ 12.35 KiB | Viewed 281 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:15 pm
Posts: 352
this hardware:
这是实体机:


Attachments:
20171112190103.jpg
20171112190103.jpg [ 96.58 KiB | Viewed 237 times ]
20171112190113.jpg
20171112190113.jpg [ 78.79 KiB | Viewed 237 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 10:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:49 am
Posts: 51
Huh, so it really does look like that.

Seems pretty conclusive, thank you for testing zxbdragon.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 1:11 pm 
Offline
Formerly Fx3
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 4:59 pm
Posts: 3075
Location: Brazil
If I'm not wrong, VirtuaNES does such effect 100%.
Remember - he tested it in a famiclone. It hasn't even VRC6 sound support.
EDIT: see the video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eD72Utokjjg


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 2:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:15 pm
Posts: 352
Zepper wrote:
If I'm not wrong, VirtuaNES does such effect 100%.
Remember - he tested it in a famiclone. It hasn't even VRC6 sound support.
EDIT: see the video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eD72Utokjjg

famiclone?
FC is same!
不要把你的无知显示的这样白好吗?Vnes 不精确。
你的意思是famiclone和FC不同?

我的这个famiclone使用的AV FC的内核,
以下是原装FC的画面,一样与nestopia,mesen和我 famiclone一样


Attachments:
IMG_20171113_053737.jpg
IMG_20171113_053737.jpg [ 469.24 KiB | Viewed 160 times ]
IMG_20171113_053710.jpg
IMG_20171113_053710.jpg [ 492.34 KiB | Viewed 160 times ]
IMG_20171113_053812.jpg
IMG_20171113_053812.jpg [ 318.6 KiB | Viewed 160 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 2:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:15 pm
Posts: 352
有些人的脸一定是要打的,必须啪啪响!
我有FC,NES,NEW FC(AV),这个游戏在各种主机上玩,虽然中国产的兼容机没有音效,但IRQ是一样,如果你连这点认知都没有,那你的模拟器谈什么精确?
我说一句,国外有人,你们的能力也就这样了,自己有什么硬件拿出来,测试一下,我在最开始测试就是用的原装红白机,但是我要确定我用的机器是不是精确,所以才最后用了我的机器照片,现在我把原装红白机的画面给你的,你还在那屄屄什么


Attachments:
IMG_20171113_053710.jpg
IMG_20171113_053710.jpg [ 511.8 KiB | Viewed 159 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 3:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:15 pm
Posts: 352
Attachment:
2017-11-13_5-58-02.jpg
2017-11-13_5-58-02.jpg [ 82.33 KiB | Viewed 157 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group