nesdev.com
http://forums.nesdev.com/

switching Nestopia to PAL
http://forums.nesdev.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=16857
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Lazycow [ Sun Dec 24, 2017 1:36 am ]
Post subject:  switching Nestopia to PAL

Hi, can you switch Nestopia for MacOS to PAL? (using MacOS Version 1.4.1 here...)
I cannot find any option for PAL/NTSC in the settings. :shock: Or is there any trick to force PAL?

Author:  glutock [ Sun Dec 24, 2017 1:58 am ]
Post subject:  Re: switching Nestopia to PAL

Maybe try adding (E) in the filename to force PAL mode?

Author:  NewRisingSun [ Sun Dec 24, 2017 2:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: switching Nestopia to PAL

Use Nestopia's header editor and choose the INES 2.0 format, which will allow you to select the "PAL" television system in that game's header. Note that Nestopia's internal database will override any iNES header settings, so if you find Nestopia still ignoring the TV System setting, disable Nestopia's internal database in Options->Database. Note that you will need to reenable the internal database for games using Konami VRC2/VRC4 (Mappers 21,22,23,25) and Mapper 185, as the proper submappers were allocated long after Nestopia development was discontinued, and Nestopia will not load these games at all without an internal database.

Author:  Lazycow [ Sun Dec 24, 2017 2:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: switching Nestopia to PAL

Oh, you're right, there's a PAL bit in the NES header! :oops:
Setting that bit works perfectly, thanks!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/