It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:27 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 218 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 ... 15  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:05 am
Posts: 63
No! Affect is conditioned only by entry in database. Only entry for FC'91 was changed so others must be work as before.

And here is the new release:
Nestopia 1.40.1 IndyFix3
...It would be nice to test it...

So what now... I see that Multicart Contra 100-in-1, Contra 168-in-1. Doesn't work enough good, hmm...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:33 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm
Posts: 279
plasturion wrote:
No! Affect is conditioned only by entry in database. Only entry for FC'91 was changed so others must be work as before.

And here is the new release:
Nestopia 1.40.1 IndyFix3
...It would be nice to test it...

So what now... I see that Multicart Contra 100-in-1, Contra 168-in-1. Doesn't work enough good, hmm...


did those 2 work before? lol. :P i dont know if those 2 worked before or not. lol. :P ill test those 2 out as well, dont know if they worked before or not. ill give them a go and see if they did before too.

i just tested them both on your new build and they seem to work fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:05 am
Posts: 63
Are you sure? I know other games are playable, but Can you play Contra? I can't play this game even on the new FCEUX2.1.5 (for sure works fine with 2.0.0)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm
Posts: 279
what games in question where you having problems playing? looks like you are right. interestingly enough, contra 168in 1 now boots on this new version when it wouldnt on 1.40 haha. but it wont play contra and you are right the other does not play it either.

is this because of the new fixes implemented? thats weird.... i think they are mapper 15 games from what i saw.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:05 am
Posts: 63
Yes they don't, but FCEUX 2.0.0 can, so... Nestopia can't be worse!
Funny it looks like older emulators works better. FCEUX 2.0.3 and Nestopia 1.34 was the last one that play contra on Multicart. I wonder if there was some change inside mapper 15 or somewhere else.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm
Posts: 279
im gonna dig up the source for 1.34 and ill post it up on here for anyone and everyone to look at if they want. im gonna look at it myself.

and here it is....

http://sourceforge.net/projects/nestopi ... p/download

1.34 will only play 100 in 1, for 168 in 1 it says unsupported mapper. haha :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:31 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm
Posts: 279
hey plasturion did you change something in nsf.cpp? im getting errors saying i cannot modify the 168. it's protected? LOL

:P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:40 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:05 am
Posts: 63
What you want modify? Header with mapper, if you did that you have to disable internal database. I think i fixed it, wonna test it ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm
Posts: 279
yea man if you can send me the files of all the changes id like to see them. and yea send me the build also ill test it. cant wait! :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:05 am
Posts: 63
I don't know how much is messed up mapper 15 now but check it if you want...
IndyFix4

I just merged both versions of mapper and somehow it works.. but probably it could be better. Soft reset in 100in1 works awfully like in v1.34.



Code:
               ppu.SetMirroring( (data & 0x40) ? Ppu::NMT_H : Ppu::NMT_V );

               const uint flip = data >> 7;
               data = data << 1 & 0xFE;


               switch (address & 0xFFF)
               {
                  case 0x000:

                     prg.SwapBanks<SIZE_8K,0x0000>( (data+0) ^ flip, (data+1) ^ flip, (data+2) ^ flip, (data+3) ^ flip );
                     break;

                  case 0x002:

                     data |= flip;
                     prg.SwapBanks<SIZE_8K,0x0000>( data, data, data, data );
                     break;

                  case 0x001:
                     
                     prg.SwapBanks<SIZE_8K,0x0000>( data | (0 ^ flip), data | (1 ^ flip), 0x7E | (0 ^ flip ), 0x7F | (1 ^ flip));
                     break;

                  case 0x003:

                     data |= flip;
                     prg.SwapBanks<SIZE_8K,0x0000>( data, data+1, data + (~address >> 1 & 1), data+1 );
                     break;
               }

Maybe that code is wrong, but it works. Could someone optimize case 1?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm
Posts: 279
i tried to add the namcot files you changed and im getting errors....it brings up an error in nfs.cpp for some reason. pretty strange, you didnt have any errors compiling that plasturion?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:03 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:05 am
Posts: 63
I can compile it just fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2011 6:38 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm
Posts: 279
the error is:

on these 3 lines of code :

if ( n163 ) n163->Reset();
( n163 ? n163->UpdateSettings() : 0U )
(n163 ? n163->GetSample() : 0)


in nstnsf.cpp it says cannot access protected member in class....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2011 6:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:12 pm
Posts: 19335
Location: NE Indiana, USA (NTSC)
Only a subclass can access a class's protected members.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 18, 2011 7:02 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm
Posts: 279
thanks tepples. so whats the best way to correct this to allow access? i dont understand the conflict with the nst cpp file.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 218 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 ... 15  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group