It is currently Sun Sep 23, 2018 7:04 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:33 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 8:00 am
Posts: 132
Location: Northern New York
Recently I was getting caught up on patches for other VS. System games, reminding myself in the process that I had patched VS. Gumshoe so that it would work on a home console.

This patch has actually been finished for about two years, but multiple hard drive crashes kind of put it at the back of my mind. Thankfully, I had been testing the ROM on my Everdrive, so I still had that copy. :)

It uses the GN-ROM mapper, and the PRG ROMs are duplicated to allow that mapper to work. The CHR ROMs are actually untouched.

Patch has been made against the GoodNES 3.14 "Gumshoe (VS).nes" with it's provided incorrect header.
The Patch has been made in the bps format using flips.

Full write-up included in attached zip.

Mirror:
https://www.mediafire.com/?ker7j08gq4a76ib


Attachments:
VS Gumshoe Patch For Home Consoles by AWal.zip [4.05 KiB]
Downloaded 84 times
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 10:29 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 9:58 am
Posts: 811
Location: -29.794229 -55.795374
That's great!
Thanks.
Does a patch for vs Mach Rider exists?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 10:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:12 am
Posts: 7544
Location: Seattle
Our of curiosity, how does Vs. Gumshoe differ from the official console release?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:18 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 8:00 am
Posts: 132
Location: Northern New York
Fisher wrote:
Does a patch for vs Mach Rider exists?

pcfreak has an incomplete one here. With it you can coin up and start game from the first controller, but the palette is unpatched.

lidnariq wrote:
how does Vs. Gumshoe differ from the official console release?

I'm not sure myself. It's most likely slightly harder, as with most of these versions of the games.

I have the dip switches assigned to their default values (all in the off position; hardware low).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bavi_H and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group