It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:10 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 722 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35 ... 49  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 9:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 7:57 pm
Posts: 1
Hi Devs! Thanks for the puNES! Timeline feature is very cool!
Can you give me a *.ts-files of puNES? I would like to make a GUI-translation into Russian.
E-mail for communication: exlmotodev (at) gmail (d0t) com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 4:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 5:59 pm
Posts: 1
Hello. I have problems with the version 0.92 SDL on Linux. This error:
Code:
INFO: path /home/speed/.puNES
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 supported. Glsl enabled.
INFO: OpenGL 3.1 supported.
ALSA lib pcm_hw.c:1693:(_snd_pcm_hw_open) Invalid value for card


The old version 0.90 working perfectly

can you implement an option for commands to specify the device to use?

tnks, for your emulator.
Sorry, my bad english, actually I'm learning.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 08, 2010 9:31 am
Posts: 225
EXL wrote:
Hi Devs! Thanks for the puNES! Timeline feature is very cool!
Can you give me a *.ts-files of puNES? I would like to make a GUI-translation into Russian.
E-mail for communication: exlmotodev (at) gmail (d0t) com
I'll contact you in this days.
sengoku wrote:
Hello. I have problems with the version 0.92 SDL on Linux. This error:
Code:
INFO: path /home/speed/.puNES
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 supported. Glsl enabled.
INFO: OpenGL 3.1 supported.
ALSA lib pcm_hw.c:1693:(_snd_pcm_hw_open) Invalid value for card


The old version 0.90 working perfectly
Already fixed in the new WIP.
sengoku wrote:
can you implement an option for commands to specify the device to use?

tnks, for your emulator.
Sorry, my bad english, actually I'm learning.
I like the idea.
Thx to all for the support.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 8:17 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 7:52 am
Posts: 6
:mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 1:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 1:42 pm
Posts: 6
Can you implement overclocking and using the clock from the PPU for sound so there is no change in sound when OCing? I know the HiDef NES is going to do this, so it is possible.

Also, is there anyway to implement unlimited sprites to eliminate sprite flicker for the games where DEVs didnt try any hacks to minimize the issue?

Noticed that xBRZ 1.3 was just released. Maybe implement it for a nice performance boost?

Love the emulator by the way! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 3:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:03 pm
Posts: 5832
Location: Canada
Rather than simulating overclocking, it's been suggested in the past to just let the user choose to add CPU cycles at a specific scanline that operate with a paused PPU. The user can pick a scanline that isn't part of a timed loop or rendering task, and the program basically just gets extra cycles to spend before the NMI happens, letting you eliminate slowdown. (Or instead of letting the user pick a scanline, maybe just pause on the pre-NMI scanline.)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 4:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:12 pm
Posts: 19251
Location: NE Indiana, USA (NTSC)
rainwarrior wrote:
(Or instead of letting the user pick a scanline, maybe just pause on the pre-NMI scanline.)

If you set this to 50 lines, you end up with what is called "Dendy mode".


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 10:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 9:55 am
Posts: 2
Sorry for the noob question. Whats the difference between SDL and d3d9? Is there a better choice?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Version 0.93
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 2:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 08, 2010 9:31 am
Posts: 225
Changelog:
0.93
- fixed a bug that does not allow to set properly some sound cards in linux version.
- fixed the problem with big RAM on FME-7 (http://forums.nesdev.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12467&p=142799).
- update the xBRZ filter to version 1.3.
- implemented a management window of cheats. You can import files CHT (FCEUX) and XML (Nestopia).
I'm going to develop other tools including a debugger, an editor of RAM, a viewer NameTable and more. Given the lack of funds and time I do not know how long it will take but I'm a stubborn and headstrong. Anyone who wanted to support the project (or even offer a beer :wink:) with a donation, can do so through the "Donate" in the About window.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 10:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:14 pm
Posts: 38
Domo arigato FHorse-San!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 12:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 1:42 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks for adding xBRZ 1.3!!! :)

I forgot to ask, but would it be possible to implement a true fullscreen mode for G-Sync users?

I am assuming this would fix games with different refresh rates? (e.g., PAL)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 8:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 1:42 pm
Posts: 6
So I tested the new version and xBRZ seems to be broken. I am seeing what looks like a black pixelated outline around all the sprites.

Also, regarding my request for true fullscreen for G-Sync, I noticed the new nVIDIA drivers enable G-Sync outside true fullscreen mode now, so this might be a non-issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 9:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:16 pm
Posts: 7
The translated (Patched) english version of "Lagrange Point" has corrupted graphics in Punes but works flawlessly in Nestopia. :?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 12:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 08, 2010 9:31 am
Posts: 225
Samhain wrote:
So I tested the new version and xBRZ seems to be broken. I am seeing what looks like a black pixelated outline around all the sprites.
Fixed in the WIP.
Sky25es wrote:
The translated (Patched) english version of "Lagrange Point" has corrupted graphics in Punes but works flawlessly in Nestopia. :?
I have contacted in PM.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 9:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 9:18 pm
Posts: 3
One weird idea/suggestion, since Gallium is going to support DirectX 9 out of the box ( https://wiki.ixit.cz/d3d9 ), how about supporting it in linux when available?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 722 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35 ... 49  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group