It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 6:59 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 9:28 pm
Posts: 3192
Location: Mountain View, CA, USA
For those curious:

http://www.emucr.com/2013/07/nestopia-v145.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2016 7:21 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 4:36 am
Posts: 257
Location: Russia
Very BIG thanks to FHorse. He can fix all dendy glitches.
Problem was in the part of the code added since 1.38. Vblank and NMI flags were set prior of sleep scanlines.

Here is original nestopia 1.40 with patch applied.
Also NstApu.cpp was fixed, disabled the part of code which cause audioglitches, thanks to Martin Freij, who helped me via facebook.

Patch was sent to nue developers:
https://github.com/rdanbrook/nestopia/issues/46


Attachments:
Original_Nestopia_1.40_Fixed_by_FHorse.7z [955.11 KiB]
Downloaded 64 times
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 7:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 9:35 pm
Posts: 615
There is an amusing bug with the most recent version of Nestopia UE, Castlevania US, either revision will fail miserably just after you enter the castle gates. You will see a glitchy background and instantly fall to your death. This does not happen with the European or Japanese cart, PlayChoice-10 or disk versions.

_________________
Nerdly Pleasures - My Vintage Video Game & Computing Blog


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:40 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 9:28 pm
Posts: 3192
Location: Mountain View, CA, USA
Great Hierophant wrote:
There is an amusing bug with the most recent version of Nestopia UE, Castlevania US, either revision will fail miserably just after you enter the castle gates. You will see a glitchy background and instantly fall to your death. This does not happen with the European or Japanese cart, PlayChoice-10 or disk versions.

Can't confirm this, using Nestopia UE 1.47 (af82db9253b91a00cd1e9ef2281676ab *nestopia_1.47-win32.zip, from here), testing using the below two ROMs:

00d93c9f6b8aefb8b6c02b20147df4ec *Castlevania (U) (PRG0) [!].nes
52eb3f7e2c5fc765aa71f21c85f0770e *Castlevania (U) (PRG1) [!].nes

Make sure you don't have any "Cheats" loaded (Options -> Cheats), temporary or permanent, that don't match the specific game checksum. I've been bitten by this more than once.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:43 pm
Posts: 10066
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
koitsu wrote:
Make sure you don't have any "Cheats" loaded (Options -> Cheats), temporary or permanent, that don't match the specific game checksum. I've been bitten by this more than once.

Same here.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2016 2:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 4:36 am
Posts: 257
Location: Russia
I can't confirm this too, using lastest Nestopia UE 1.48wip (build 13 june 2016) with applied dendy-patches.

Note that:
FHorse wrote:
Watching routine Ppu::Run you can easily see that the flag of VBLANK and the NMI are performed to cycles.hClock 681 (HCLOCK_VBLANK_0), 682 (HCLOCK_VBLANK_1) and 684 (HCLOCK_VBLANK_2) that is virtually one scanline after the VACTIVE (240) scanlines. This is fine for PPU_RP2C02 (NTSC) and PPU_RP2C07 (PAL) but not for PPU_DENDY that needs another 50 sleep scanlines. What I did was nothing more than adding these 50 scanlines first of the HCLOCK_VBLANK_0 that are performed only when the variable (ssleep >= 0) and this is true only in the case of PPU_DENDY.

This way I left intact the logic with which the routine work for NTSC and PAL, intervening only for Dendy mode because ssleep will always be -1 for PPU_RP2C02 and PPU_RP2C07.

I hope that I was able to explain well.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2016 5:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 9:35 pm
Posts: 615
koitsu wrote:
Great Hierophant wrote:
Make sure you don't have any "Cheats" loaded (Options -> Cheats), temporary or permanent, that don't match the specific game checksum. I've been bitten by this more than once.


D'oh! I had some cheats enabled, I totally forgot about that. Disabling them fixed these games. Sorry about that silly mistake.

One thing that isn't a bug, Windows Nestopia UE 1.47 will crash if I try to load The Incredible Crash Dummies or Mickey's Safari in Letterland with the iNES 2.0 header set to the Acclaim MMC3 clone.

_________________
Nerdly Pleasures - My Vintage Video Game & Computing Blog


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 19, 2016 2:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:15 pm
Posts: 304
Great Hierophant wrote:
koitsu wrote:
Great Hierophant wrote:
Make sure you don't have any "Cheats" loaded (Options -> Cheats), temporary or permanent, that don't match the specific game checksum. I've been bitten by this more than once.


D'oh! I had some cheats enabled, I totally forgot about that. Disabling them fixed these games. Sorry about that silly mistake.

One thing that isn't a bug, Windows Nestopia UE 1.47 will crash if I try to load The Incredible Crash Dummies or Mickey's Safari in Letterland with the iNES 2.0 header set to the Acclaim MMC3 clone.


class NST_NO_VTABLE McAcc : public Board ---> class McAcc : public Board
or new class ,class McAcc_TxRom:public McAcc


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group