Pixel artist looking for partner

A place for your artistic side. Discuss techniques and tools for pixel art on the NES, GBC, or similar platforms.

Moderator: Moderators

Zolionline

Pixel artist looking for partner

Post by Zolionline »

Hi! I'm an amateur pixel artist grown up on the NES games. I really liked the console (we couldn't afford a SNES, so I played it till the late 90's). I saw this NES comminity and I wondered if I could join somebody to make a game on my favorite console? I prefer the sidescroller genre, but rpg's are also good. (I'm not too good with shooters, like Gradius, but I could try it.) I attached some of my NES inspired pieces, others can be found on my ≠ page. We can discuss this here, or you can PM me (as I see there is a feature for that).

I don't know how long will it be available, but here, take a look:

(EDIT: I attached the pic instead of a linked image hosting.)
Attachments
nesstyle.png
Last edited by Zolionline on Mon Aug 17, 2015 11:16 am, edited 2 times in total.
dougeff

Re: Pixel artist looking for partner

Post by dougeff »

I like your portraits.
nesdoug.com -- blog/tutorial on programming for the NES
darryl.revok

Post by darryl.revok »

Hey your work looks really good. It looks like you've been working on these for quite a while. Curious why you're just now getting around to putting your work into a real game. You obviously have a passion for it.

The designs I saw look like SNES. Do you have anything 8-bit style? Although doing SNES graphics is more work, so I wouldn't imagine you'd have much trouble designing for the NES.
Zolionline

Post by Zolionline »

@dougeff: Thanks! :)