New CIC Clone by Krikzz available (AVRCICZZ)

Discuss hardware-related topics, such as development cartridges, CopyNES, PowerPak, EPROMs, or whatever.

Moderators: B00daW, Moderators

User avatar
getafixx
Posts: 367
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 3:28 pm
Location: Canada

Re: New CIC Clone by Krikzz available (AVRCICZZ)

Post by getafixx » Thu Feb 20, 2014 10:00 pm

SkinnyV wrote:I tried it and (as expected) it work perfectly on my NES. For those using universal programmer (I use GQ-4x) with software that can't open ELF production file and need to manually set the fuse, here are the required fuses settings:
Ext.Clock; Start-Up time: 14CK+ 0ms; [CKSEL=00 SUT=00]
Hey guys sorry to bump an old thread...but this seemed like the best place to ask it so its in context.

I'm trying to program the attiny13a chip using Krikzz AVRCIC code. I'm using a GQ-4X programmer as SkinnyV was, but I can't get these chips to work. Not sure what I'm doing wrong... Here is a pic of my fuse settings, not sure if they are correct or not. And my Attiny13a is in serial mode, not ISP, but I couldn't find it mentioned anywhere which one needs to be used.


EDIT: See post below for working settings.
Last edited by getafixx on Fri Feb 21, 2014 3:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
getafixx
Posts: 367
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 3:28 pm
Location: Canada

Re: New CIC Clone by Krikzz available (AVRCICZZ)

Post by getafixx » Fri Feb 21, 2014 3:36 pm

SkinnyV helped me figure it out! All working now.

For anyone that is using the GQ-4X, here are the proper settings in picture form:
avrciczz_proper.jpg

Teancum
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 5:45 am

Re: New CIC Clone by Krikzz available (AVRCICZZ)

Post by Teancum » Tue Jun 30, 2015 10:49 am

I assume the fuse settings come last? I imagine that using the GQ-4x you first right the HEX file and then set the fuse settings?

Teancum
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 5:45 am

Re: New CIC Clone by Krikzz available (AVRCICZZ)

Post by Teancum » Sat Jul 04, 2015 6:12 pm

So I've tried it both ways now. I've tried writing the code and then changing the fuse settings and changing the fuse settings, setting the GQ-4x to it's slowest setting and writing the code. I then reset the nes about 20 times and still no go.

Seems like I'm missing something simple does anyone know what I'm missing?

ricochet
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 10:13 am

Re: New CIC Clone by Krikzz available (AVRCICZZ)

Post by ricochet » Fri Jun 03, 2016 10:20 am

Hello, guys.

I'm trying to put my homebrew game on a real cart and so far it works well on my famiclone but I'd really want to see it working on my NES.
Unfortunatelly avrciczz is not longer available on the author's website.
Does anyone have a copy?

Ice Man
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 2:34 pm

Re: New CIC Clone by Krikzz available (AVRCICZZ)

Post by Ice Man » Fri Jun 03, 2016 12:42 pm

Here ya go.
Attachments
avrciczz-v3.zip
(25.85 KiB) Downloaded 293 times

ricochet
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 10:13 am

Re: New CIC Clone by Krikzz available (AVRCICZZ)

Post by ricochet » Fri Jun 03, 2016 10:58 pm

Thanks, mate!

Post Reply